St. John the Baptist

632 S. Broad Street
Mankato, Minnesota 56001-3890
Phone: (507) 625-3131
Email: Stjohnch@stjohnsmankato.net
Website: http://www.stjohnscatholicchurch.com/mass-timesholy-days.html
ADVERTISEMENT

Mass Times

Saturday Evening
5:15pm

Sunday Morning
8:00am
10:00am

Communion Service - Monday, Thursday 8:15am
Mass - Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 8:15am

Sunday TV Mass times for shut-ins:
Mankato Channel - 7:30am
Rochester Channel - 9:30am

Reconciliation Times
Saturday Evening
4:30-5:00pm

By Appointment
Call 507-625-3131 to schedule with a priest

Holy Days, Special Masses and Services 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - Ash Wednesday - 8:15am, 12:10pm(Ashes only, no mass), 7:00pm

Friday, March 23, 2018 - Individual Reconciliation - 8:45am

Sat/Sun, March 24/25, 2018 - Palm Sunday - Regular weekend mass

Sunday, March 25, 2018 - Communal Reconciliation - 2:00pm at St. John's
‚Äč
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - Individual Reconciliation -7:00pm

Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - Individual Reconciliation - 4:00pm

Thursday, March 29 - Holy Thursday - 7:00pm

Friday, March 30, 2018 - Good Friday - 12:10pm, 5:15pm

Saturday, March 31, 2018 - Easter Vigil - 8:00pm

Sunday, April 1, 2018 - Easter - 8:00am, 10:00am

Sat/Sun, April 22/23, 2018 - First Communion - Divine Mercy Sunday - Regular weekend mass times

Sunday, May 6, 2018 - May Crowning - 10:00am

Sat/Sun, May 12/13, 2018 - Ascension - Regular weekend mass times

Sat/Sun, May 19/20, 2018 - Pentecost - Regular weekend mass times

Sat/Sun, May 26/27, 2018 - Trinity Sunday - Regular weekend mass times

Sunday, May 27, 2018 - Graduation Mass - 8:00am

Sat/Sun, June 2/3, 2018 - Body and Blood of Christ - Regular weekend mass times

Sunday, June 24, 2018 - Nativity of St. John the Baptist

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - Assumption of Blessed Virgin Mary - 8:15am, 5:15pm Holy day of Obligation

Friday, September 21, 2018 - Mass of Anointing - 11:00am

Thursday, November 1, 2018 - All Saints Day - 8:15am, Holy Day of Obligation

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Thanksgiving - 9:00am

Sat/Sun, November 24/25, 2018 - Christ the King - Regular weekend mass times

Looking for today's Mass readings.

Update Church Info »

Daily Reflection Video

Liturgical Calendar

8th Sunday
  2nd Sunday of Advent
9th Monday
  Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
10th Tuesday
  Tuesday, 2nd week of Advent
11th Wednesday
  Saint Damasus I, pope
  Wednesday, 2nd week of Advent
12th Thursday
  Our Lady of Guadalupe
  Thursday, 2nd week of Advent
13th Friday
  Saint Lucy of Syracuse, virgin and martyr
14th Saturday
  Saint John of the Cross, priest and doctor
15th Sunday
  3rd Sunday of Advent
Search Mass Times and Catholic Churches

Therefore, brethren, since we have confidence to enter the sanctuary by the blood of Jesus, by the new and living way which he opened for us through the curtain, that is, through his flesh, and since we have a great priest over the house of God, let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, with our hearts sprinkled clean from an evil conscience and our bodies washed with pure water. Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for he who promised is faithful;

Hebrews 10:19-23
Nearby Churches
105 N. 5th Street
Mankato, Minnesota 56001
525 Grant Ave.
North Mankato, Minnesota 56003-2939
1502 Warren Street
Mankato, Minnesota 56001
101 Church Street
Saint Clair, Minnesota 56080-0100

Catholic Churches by State

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE DC FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY